G-RAW-NOLA My Way !


I just made granola with new ingredients and would like to share this recipe with you as it came out so delicious !

INGREDIENTS: ( I use all organic ingredients )

DRY:   Oats – Sea salt – cinnamon –  Ground Flax seedChopped Almond and PecansSesame seeds – Chopped figs – Chopped sweet prunes.

WET:   Honey – Agave – Maple syrup – Molasses – Vanilla.

I don’t give you the amounts as I don’t measure. I simply know how much I want to make and taste as I go along.

In a food processor or Mixer chop the Almonds, Pecans, Sesame seeds, Flax seeds to desired size.

In a Large bowl mix Oats with all dry ingredients;  Sea salt, cinnamon, Flax seed, Almonds, Pecans, Prunes, Figs and Sesame seeds.

Mix well with a large spoon till well blended.

In a glass or clay bowl add the Honey, Vanilla, Molasses, Agave and Maple syrup and warm 1/2 minute in microwave oven. Mix well with a spoon and pour over the Oats mixture.

Continue mixing for 2-3 minutes as the sticky mix has to incorporate with all the Oats.

Place in dehydrator for 8 to 12 hours – depending on your taste of crunchiness.

Keep in sealed tight container and enjoy with your favorite milk.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

3 responses to this post.

  1. The photo of the granola looks ah-mazing! I don’t have a dehydrator so could I bake the granola? Thanks for the recipe!

    Reply

    • Yes, you can go the baking way. I dehydrate because I am a raw foodist so any foods prepared at 116 degrees or above are considered cooked foods.

      Thank you for your comment !
      Maggie

      Reply

  2. […] G-RAW-NOLA My Way ! (nutritionbyte.wordpress.com) […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

